News - Recently updated info
Become a member
Bootstrap Methods
The specialised bootstrap team is interested in the application of bootstrap and other related numerical methods to solve inference problems with both stationary and non-stationary time series data. The research interests of the members of the team are wide, ranging from purely theoretical work right through to substantive applications of bootstrap methods in applied economics and empirical finance.
Robert Taylor, University of Essex, UK.
  1. Luiza Badin, Bucharest University of Economic Studies, Romania.
  2. Peter Boswijk, University of Amsterdam, Netherlands.
  3. Giuseppe Cavaliere, University of Bologna, Italy.
  4. Russell Davidson, McGill University, France.
  5. James Davidson, University of Exeter, United Kingdom.
  6. Luca De Angelis, University of Bologna, Italy.
  7. Stefano Fachin, Rome Sapienza, Italy.
  8. Octavio Fernandez-Amador, University of Bern, Switzerland.
  9. Fernanda Otilia Figueiredo, FFCUL, Universidade de Lisboa, CEAUL, Portugal.
  10. Danvee Floro, University of Kiel, Germany.
  11. Iliyan Georgiev, Nova School, Portugal.
  12. Vanessa Gunnella, University of Bologna, Italy.
  13. Ulrich Hounyo, Aarhus University, Denmark.
  14. Carsten Jentsch, TU Dortmund University, Germany.
  15. Ruud Koning, University of Groningen, Netherlands.
  16. Adriano Koshiyama, University College London, United Kingdom.
  17. Degui Li, University of York, United Kingdom.
  18. James G. Mackinnon, Queens University, Canada.
  19. Alain Morineau, Deenov, France.
  20. Morten Nielsen, Queen's University, Canada.
  21. Viktoria Oellerer, KU Leuven, Belgium.
  22. Dimitris Politis, University of California, San Diego, USA.
  23. Anders Rahbek, University of Copenhagen, Denmark.
  24. Sunil Sapra, California State University, Los Angeles, United States.
  25. Hiroshi Shiraishi, Keio University, Japan.
  26. Stephan Smeekes, Maastricht University, Netherlands.
  27. Martin Spindler, University of Hamburg, Germany.
  28. Anders Rygh Swensen, University of Oslo, Norway.
  29. Robert Taylor, University of Essex, United Kingdom.
  30. Carsten Trenkler, Universitaet Mannheim, Germany.
  31. Bezirgen Veliyev, Aarhus University, Denmark.
  32. Julian Williams, Durham University, United Kingdom.
  33. Michael Wolf, University of Zurich, Switzerland.
  34. Xiaorong Yang, Zhejiang Gongshang University, China.
  35. Chao Zheng, University of Melbourne, Australia.